April Geek Me Box – Unboxing and Review

Geek Me Box is a geek and gamer subscription box that gets delivered to your home monthly. Subscription boxes are becoming increasingly popular. Who doesn’t love surprises?

11208780_10153331599294189_1365056318_n

The first item in the Geek Me Box was a Harry Potter/Legend of Zelda crossover shirt.  It depicts Harry trying to catch the snitch and Link must think it’s his fairy companion, Navi.  My husband is a tremendous Legend of Zelda fan so he was thrilled to see this crossover tee.

The next thing was a Harry Potter logo flash light. It features the school crest. The light is pretty dim and only works well when it’s very dark out. It doubles as a key chain so it’s cool nevertheless.

Next comes a second edition Game of Thrones mystery mini vinyl figure by Funko. My daughter was very excited despite knowing nothing about Game of Thrones. She has a fascination with blind bags and mystery boxes. We opened the box and got Daenerys Targaryen. There is a 1/12 chance to get her so she is common.

Then we got another Zelda themed item. Green socks coupled with a shiny gold winged tri-force crest design. My husband also stole these although I doubt he will keep them. I may be alone in this but I adore specialty socks.

11198945_10153331599524189_264571511_n

The last item was an Avengers – Age of Ultron Pop Figure by Funko. We got the THOR figure and are very pleased with him. He is a bobble head. We now are itching to collect the whole set. I wish there were a Black Widow figure though, very disappointing but I digress.

This was my first experience with Geek Me Box and I was cheerfully surprised. The quality and value of the box was one of the best I have seen. This box is a little lesser known than some of the other subscription boxes but they are better than some of the others I have seen. One thing I did notice is a lot of the items they included seemed to mimic the Loot Crate “fantasy” theme of this month. Overall I highly recommend this box.

11 thoughts on “April Geek Me Box – Unboxing and Review

  1. I have just started collecting the funko’s so that’s cool 🙂 From my boxes so far, I have received a Joker Funko and a Friesa from DragonBallZ

    Like

Leave a Reply

