5 Fandom Friday – Games I love to play

I’m going to start a new segment called 5 Fandom Friday. Each Friday there will be a top 5 list of something fandom related. To learn more visit this link.

This weeks topic is “Games I love to play.”

6424274521_298b546a04_o

Although this list is in no particular order I think I’ll start with Skyrim. I was introduced to the Elder Scrolls in late 2011 and have been addicted ever since. I started with Skyrim for the XBOX 360 and eventually migrated to PC gaming. It’s keeps me absorbed in the game and that’s really important to me. It’s also one of the few games that I can watch someone else play and not get bored and scamper off to play my own game.

6013651966_31207cb647_o

Secondly, I’m going to go with the Lego line of video games. I love how they are family friendly but still engaging enough to keep a teenager or adult entertained. The fact that the games cover so many different fandoms makes them compelling, I keep coming back for more. I actually think I’ll go play after this.

14803779380_e1728a72f8_b

When I was in High School a group of us would get together after school and just play Smash Brothers for hours. It’s a significant memory from teen years . That’s why I had to include Smash Brothers in this list. It doesn’t matter if you are spinning with Sonic or spitting with Kirby Smash Brothers is always a good time.

Role_playing_gamers

Next up is table top games. I couldn’t narrow down just one so I’m going to leave it vague. I don’t play like I used to only because finding the time and people to start a campaign would be challenging. I miss it though. The social aspect mixed with fantasy grabs my attention every time and someday I’ll get back into it I’m sure.

74637244_69c673cab8

Slowly creeping my way up to King Candy and getting stuck in every molasses patch along the way is a fond of memory from my childhood. My three-year old daughter recently got Candy Land for her birthday and it’s been fun rediscovering it while watching her learn colors and basic board game rules. Any game I can play with my kids is always thumbs up in my book.

Thanks for reading my 5 Fandom Friday.

What games do you like to play?

2 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday – Games I love to play

Leave a Reply

